Gospel Music Award Nominees Announced

The songwriter award nominees have been announced for next week's 42nd Annual Gospel Music Association (GMA) Dove Awards.

Chris August, Gerald Crabb, Jason Ingram, Joel Lindsey and Wayne Haun received Songwriter of the Year nods. Ingram now has 12 Dove nominations—the most anyone has received in one awards season, GMA said.

The winners will be announced 8 p.m. EST, Wednesday, April 20 at Atlanta's historic Fox Theatre—the first time the show will take place outside of Nashville. To be hosted by Sherri Shepherd, co-host of ABC's The View, the show will air Easter Sunday, April 24, on the Atlanta-based Gospel Music Channel.

Presenters include Greg Jennings, Kim Fields, Yvette Nicole Brown, Chonda Pierce, Kevin Sorbo, Mandisa, Ruben Studdard, Leigh Ann Tuohy and Collins Tuohy.

Performers and appearances during the show include Audrey Assad, Francesca Battistelli, Natalie Grant, Ernie Haase and Signature Sound, Deitrick Haddon, Kirk Franklin, LeCrae, Mary Mary, Britt Nicole, Chonda Pierce, Point of Grace, Kerrie Roberts, Kenny Rogers, Smokie Norful, Marvin Sapp, Chris Tomlin, Laura Story and Tenth Avenue North.

To contact us or to submit an article, click here.

Get Charisma's best content delivered right to your inbox! Never miss a big news story again. Click here to subscribe to the Charisma News newsletter.

Charisma News - Informing believers with news from a Spirit-filled perspective